The San Francisco Marathon

San Francisco peeps, don’t feel left out because aside from the witty marathon that is Light at the end of the <del>tunnel</del> marathon, the local San Francisco Marathon will also be taking place on July 25th.

I need not tell you that The SF Marathon has to be one of the few marathon websites that I’ve come across that just gets how important a neat website is. Upon landing on the home page, you’ll see that they have 4 kinds of marathon that’s geared for everyone, there’s a full marathon, 2 half marathons, 5K/Progressive marathon and munchkin kids run.

They’re still open for registration, so stop being lazy and click that link. πŸ™‚

4 responses to “The San Francisco Marathon

  1. I love the logo for the SF Marathon!

  2. Thanks for dropping by my blog. When I started running seriously 7 years ago, I wasn’t interested in running in races unless the races were interesting. The Light at the End of the Tunnel Marathon certainly fits that requirement — actually, I would want to run the half marathon. Any race that includes locations like Iron Horse State Park, Rattlesnake Lake, Snoqualmie Pass, and the John Wayne Pioneer Trail has to be interesting. It’s too bad that Washington is currently about 2 days of flying (and a couple thousand dollars in airfare) away. Still, I enjoy learning about interesting races.

    • You’ve been running for 7 years already? Wow, that’s dedication right there! Aw, Light at the End of the Tunnel would have been awesome too. I know how you feel! Sometimes I wish I could go to all of these races myself, too, instead of just writing about them. 😦

Leave a Reply

